Russia bars entry to more than 40 Canadian citizens

Russian President Vladimir Putin

Russian President Vladimir Putin – Mikhail Metzel/Planet Pix via ZU / DPA

Follow live the latest news about the war in Ukraine

MADRID, June 3. (Royals Blue) –

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced this Friday in a statement that it has included 41 Canadian citizens on the list that prohibits entry to Russia in reaction to a similar measure taken by Canada.

Read:  Man sentenced in the US to 25 years in prison for stabbing an FBI agent on behalf of Islamic State

The announcement by the Russian Foreign Ministry explained that this measure has been taken “in response to another of the anti-Russian sanctions” announced by Ottawa on May 8 against Defense Minister Serguei Shoigu and other military leaders and representatives of social circles. of business.

The people included in the list, which includes from political positions to public figures, are prohibited from entering the territory of the Russian Federation.

Canadian Foreign Minister Melanie Joly announced the approval in May of a new package of sanctions against 22 people and four entities linked to Russia, in response to the invasion of Ukraine by Russian troops.

Read:  Elon Musk accuses Twitter of fraud in $44 billion deal lawsuit - Twitter sues Binance and other companies - Bitcoin News

The Best Online Bookmakers June 21 2024

BetMGM Casino

BetMGM Casino