SEGA’s Sonic Origins Plus available now – That’s Gaming

Lovers of classic Sonic the Hedgehog action beware! SEGA today launches Sonic Origins Plus, an all-in-one bundle that delivers even more than Sonic Origins. Enjoy naturally fast-paced action with a collection of classic Sonic games digitally remastered for modern platforms.

Sonic Origins Plus adds a wealth of new content, including 12 Game Gear titles and, for half time, Amy Rose as a playable character in Sonic the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Sonic 3 & Knuckles and Sonic CD. In addition, Origins Plus includes the red hedgehog Knuckles as a playable character in Sonic CD, including secret paths through levels specially designed for his unique abilities. The following twelve Game Gear titles are emulated and playable in a virtual museum:

  • Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
  • Sonic Blast
  • Sonic Chaos
  • Sonic Drift
  • Sonic Drift 2
  • Sonic Labyrinth
  • Sonic Spinball
  • Sonic the Hedgehog (8-bit)
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2 (8-bit)
  • Sonic Triple Trouble
  • Tails Adventure
  • Tails’ Skypatrol

Sonic Origins Plus Also includes all add-on content that previously appeared for Sonic Origins, including the Classic Music Pack and Premium Fun Pack. With more content than ever, and the new, premium physical edition, is Sonic Origins Plus The definitive way to play and own 16 classic Sonic games in one timeless collection.

Read:  Redfall Gameplay Shows Reasonable Fighting Against The Rook - That's Gaming

Sonic Origins Plus is now available for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, the Nintendo Switch systems and PC via Steam and the Epic Game Store.


  • Collection of 16 Sonic the Hedgehog titles
    • Sonic Origins Plus Contains 16 classic Sonic titles, including Sonic the Hedgehog 1, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Sonic 3 & Knuckles, Sonic CD, and 12 Game Gear games playable at the museum.
  • New playable characters
    • Sonic fans can now play as classic Amy in Sonic the Hedgehog 1, 2, 3 and Sonic CD, or as Knuckles in Sonic CD.
  • Different modes, zones, challenges and more
    • Go old-school with Classic Mode and experience the legendary Sonic games in their retro form with classic challenges. There is also the Anniversary Mode, with a full-screen view and infinite lives, so players can keep playing without game overs.
  • Physical premium collector’s edition
    • Includes a 20-page art book with classic designs, and a reversible cover with never-before-published artwork.
  • The definitive way to play classic Sonic games
    • Sonic Origins Plus is playable on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, the Nintendo Switch systems and PC, with improved presentation, visuals and animations for the current generation.
Read:  Discover new gameplay from Armored Core VI Fires of Rubicon - That's Gaming

The Best Online Bookmakers July 16 2024

BetMGM Casino

BetMGM Casino